Art After Dark

Home /

About The Event:

Great things are worth the wait, especially when it means keeping our community safe and on track for a full recovery. The Art Effect is postponing the fourth year of Art After Dark until 2022.
Art patrons, executives, community leaders, artists, and influencers will convene next year at the Trolley Barn, soon to be the new home for The Art Effect. The night will feature immersive arts experiences created by The Art Effect staff and youth, culinary delights, and signature cocktails with an artistic twist. The evening will honor 3 prominent community and arts leaders including G. Angela Henry, Caitlyn Phillips, and the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce. Proceeds from this evening will provide significant support for The Art Effect’s arts education programming.

Meet The 2022 Honorees

Art After Dark

Each year, Art After Dark honors individuals and organizations who have improved the quality of life for individuals and families in our community; shown a great love of and support of The Art Effect; or serve as leaders and change agents in the local community.
Watch out for our honorees this coming year! We are looking forward to celebrating an even longer list of accomplishments, amazing work in the community and instances of leadership and innovation.

Sponsor The Event

You can still support The Art Effect this year by purchasing event sponsorships or journal ads for Art After Dark in 2022. Sponsorships are a unique way you can support The Art Effect’s mission and high-quality arts programs, create a memorable fundraising night immersed in the arts, and raise awareness about your business in the Hudson Valley. Join us!

Art After Dark Mission:

The Art Effect empowers young people to develop their creative voice to shape their futures and bring about positive social change. Art After Dark is The Art Effect’s signature fundraising event featuring immersive arts experiences. In 2020, the event was a virtual “choose your own adventure” gala and honored Todd Poteet, former teacher at The Art Effect, and Sad’e Sharas, alumna of The Art Effect and successful entrepreneur and founder of Black Excellence Community Inc. In 2019 at Locust Grove, the event hosted more than 187 people and honored community leaders Karen and Nevill Smythe and artist and alumnus Jason Bard Yarmosky. In 2018 at The Henry A. Wallace Center at FDR, the event hosted 140 people to honor community leaders Michael Quinn and Niki Pagones Quinn, and alumni Breanna Nussbickel and Amina Kearney.